Posted by: Chris Maloney | February 12, 2014

My New Favorite Online Doctor: Mike Evans

Anyone who has known me for a lifetime knows I like a good comic book.  While I love to read, a good comic book takes even the need to create pictures in your mind away.  I remember with great fondness reading about Scrooge McDuck, and his story seems ever more relevant today.

So when you combine drawing with medical information, you’ve already got my attention.  I love the RSA Animate series, which discuss pretty complicated topics with rock star graphics.  Now Dr. Mike Evans has started to do the same thing for medical topics.  His discussion of 23 1/2 hours takes us through a mystery: what single thing is the most healthy thing we can do for ourselves?  I think he gives it away too soon, but then I like a good mystery.

Here’s Dr. Mike Evan’s 231/2 hours.  You can watch his other topics here.

Tell me what you think!

Categories

