Posted by: Chris Maloney | August 28, 2013

How To Breathe. Really. Good To Know.

I think the people who just clicked on this post because they thought it was a joke are in for a rude surprise.

I wish I didn’t need to teach people to breathe, and I REALLY wish that we all learned to breathe when we were in school.  If I hadn’t taken chorus with a really good teacher (thank you, Mr. Gissel!) I would never have learned.

They don’t teach you to breathe if you become a doctor, so how would anyone know how to teach what they don’t know themselves? But learning to breathe can add 20% or more to a maximum expiration rate, which can be lifesaving for an asthmatic or a person with emphysema.  Some of these have been taught breathing, but not everyone.

So here it is, my goofy little video on how to breathe. Enjoy.

Responses

  1. Thank you for including a meditation from The Practice of Living Awareness. This is most kind.

  2. Thank you! In truth, it was found for me by wordpress, but I am happy to do so.

  3. cool!


Tell me what you think!

Categories

