Posted by: Chris Maloney | February 24, 2012

4 Benefits to Being Imperfect

What an amazing day when we all acknowledge each of us is a work in progress without an end in sight.

Daily Health Boost


Today’s Inspiration: mindbodygreen.com

“First of all, perfection is an illusion. Also, being perfect would be so boring, I think the concept of perfection is so overrated! I The quest for some form of perfection that people some have is a journey with no satisfaction and no end. When we are looking for a perfect self/situation/anything we tell our present self that we are in some way not good enough. Whenever you notice that you slip back in these kinds of thought patterns, bookmark and read this article!” 
~Sophie 

4 Benefits to Being Imperfect

 

4 Benefits to Being Imperfect. How to beat Perfection, Ideals.

I vividly remember being in the first grade, and at the end of the year, I won my first award for accumulating the highest GPA in the class. That was when I took my first hit of perfectionism, and it felt good, almost euphoric. For the next seven years of grammar school, I chased that high and made…

View original post 620 more words

Tell me what you think!

Categories

