Posted by: Chris Maloney | December 18, 2010

One of the things I was trained to do but don’t

Photo of Liposuction Surgery being performed b...

Image via Wikipedia

Given my office setup, I wouldn’t do annuals female exams, but I can refer out to several other female N.D.s  We were all trained in basic ob/gyn, including biopsies.  I also did proctology, minor surgery, and extensive vitamin injection therapies, none of which I use in the office.  Each Naturopathic Doctor really tends to specialize in different areas over time.  My own focus has gravitated toward graded mobilization and complex endrocrine disorders. 

Tell me what you think!

Categories

